On this page, you will find a regularly updated list of all the candidates who have registered to run for Toronto City Council in this ward in the 2018 election. We have asked all of them to take the following Candidate Pledge:

As a candidate in the 2018 Toronto election, I pledge that, if elected, I will support, advance, and vote in favour of those actions required for ranked ballots to be used in the 2022 Toronto elections.

Below, you'll see their responses. For incumbent councillors, we've also included a summary of their voting history on ranked ballots. For more detail on our Candidate Pledge campaign, please click here.

Paul Ainslie has taken the pledge

"As a strong advocate of ranked ballots, I believe it provides voters with a fairer more representative process to elect representative who truly have the most proportional support."

On October 1, 2015 Paul Ainslie voted in favour of ranked ballots on City Council motion 2015.EX8.1 (M6).

On December 1, 2016 Paul Ainslie voted in favour of ranked ballots on Executive Committee motion 2016 EX.20.5 (M1).

On December 14, 2016 Paul Ainslie voted in favour of ranked ballots on City Council motion 2016 EX.20.5 (M1b).

Michelle Spencer has taken the pledge

"Ranked ballots will allow for an election that is fair, one in which the candidate with the majority of votes will be elected, and give voters more options."

Emery Warner has taken the pledge


"Adopting a ranked ballot system seems like a natural evolution of our aging and, sometimes, out of touch electoral system. I support a ranked ballot because it will (i) restore the concept of majority rule, (ii) give the people a louder voice and (iii) provide greater choice for voters come election time. A ranked ballot system will ensure that the candidates with the most votes and broadest support win. It will reduce strategic voting and allow people to vote with there hearts without feeling like their vote was “wasted.” Ranked ballots are a simple and fair way of updating our system."

Itohan Evbagharu has not taken the pledge

Reddy Muttukura has not taken the pledge

Priyanth Nallaratnam has not taken the pledge

Keiosha Ross has not taken the pledge

Sajid Saleh has not taken the pledge

Morian Washington has not taken the pledge