On this page, you will find a regularly updated list of all the candidates who have registered to run for Toronto City Council in this ward in the 2018 election. We have asked all of them to take the following Candidate Pledge:

As a candidate in the 2018 Toronto election, I pledge that, if elected, I will support, advance, and vote in favour of those actions required for ranked ballots to be used in the 2022 Toronto elections.

Below, you'll see their responses. For incumbent councillors, we've also included a summary of their voting history on ranked ballots. For more detail on our Candidate Pledge campaign, please click here.

Aria Alavi has taken the pledge

"Because I do not want to see "wasted" votes at all. It also a chance to vote for your favourite while also ranking other candidates according to your preferences."

Michael Woulfe has taken the pledge

"Fair, equitable and ensures majority support by voters. 50% +1 is used for all city council decisions, we should use the same approach for selecting our representatives in council."

David Caplan has not taken the pledge

Diane Gadoutsis has not taken the pledge

Stephen Ksiazek has not taken the pledge

Pushpalatha Mathananlingam has not taken the pledge

Denzil Minnan-Wong has not taken the pledge

On October 1, 2015 Denzil Minnan-Wong voted against ranked ballots on City Council motion 2015.EX8.1 (M6).

On December 1, 2016 Denzil Minnan-Wong voted against ranked ballots on Executive Committee motion 2016 EX.20.5 (M1).

On December 14, 2016 Denzil Minnan-Wong voted against ranked ballots on City Council motion 2016 EX.20.5 (M1b).

Dimitre Popov has not taken the pledge