Ward 23 (Scarborough North) Candidate Pledges

On this page, you will find a regularly updated list of all the candidates who have registered to run for Toronto City Council in this ward in the 2018 election. We have asked all of them to take the following Candidate Pledge:

As a candidate in the 2018 Toronto election, I pledge that, if elected, I will support, advance, and vote in favour of those actions required for ranked ballots to be used in the 2022 Toronto elections.

Below, you'll see their responses. For incumbent councillors, we've also included a summary of their voting history on ranked ballots. For more detail on our Candidate Pledge campaign, please click here.

Anthony Internicola has taken the pledge


"Ranked ballots make candidates connect with more voters in their communities and ensure that no one wins without majority support."

Ashwani Bhardwaj has not taken the pledge

Maggie Chi has not taken the pledge

James Chow has not taken the pledge

Dameon Halstead has not taken the pledge

Sheraz Khan has not taken the pledge

Cynthia Lai has not taken the pledge

Mahboob Mian has not taken the pledge

Neethan Saba has not taken the pledge

Felicia Samuel has not taken the pledge

Sandeep Srivastava has not taken the pledge


Showing 1 reaction